Faculty Coordinators

IAM faculty coordinators lead curriculum development in specific areas.
The coordinator for your major can help you with:

  • Questions about whether a previous class you have taken could be substituted for a requirement in your major
  • Which electives may be better suited to help you with your career goals
  • General career questions
  • Questions about classes in their area

 

Janell Baxter
Programming Coordinator

Associate Chair, and Associate Professor
916 S Wabash, Suite 101, Office B
(312) 369-7751
jbaxter@colum.edu

Alex Damarjian
Game Art and Computer Animation Coordinator

Assistant Professor
916 S Wabash, Office 143
(312) 369-6529 
adamarjian@colum.edu

Jim Rohn
Traditional Animation Coordinator

Associate Professor
916 S Wabash, Office 135
(312) 369-6793
jrohn@colum.edu

Bill Guschwan
Game Design and Game Sound Coordinator

Associate Professor of Instruction
916 S Wabash, Office 145
(312) 369-7578
wguschwan@colum.edu

Lauren Liss
Interaction Design Coordinator

Assistant Professor
916 S Wabash, Office 143
(312) 369-7676
lliss@colum.edu

Josh Fisher
Immersive Media Coordinator

Assistant Professor
1104 S Wabash, Office 401E
(312) 369-6929
jofisher@colum.edu

Julian Grant
CVFX Coordinator

Associate Professor
1104 S Wabash, Office 401F
(312) 369-6928 
jgrant@colum.edu

Gregory Corness
Sound Design Coordinator

Associate Professor
916 S Wabash, Office 101
(312) 369-7568 
gcorness@colum.edu

David Gerding
Graduate Program Coordinator

Associate Professor
916 S Wabash, Office 104
(312) 369-7753
dgerding@colum.edu